Movers and Shakers

Appointments and Actions by Governor DeSantis:

Florida Building Commission Appointed were W. Grey Marker II, Fort Lauderdale, chief executive officer of Marker Construction Group; Rodney Hershberger, Sarasota, board chair of PGT Innovations; James Schock, Saint Augustine, senior plans examiner and floodplain manager for the St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners; David John, Tarpon Springs, engineering manager for Stan Weaver & Company; Michael Bourré, Fleming Island, president of Bourré Construction Group; and Paul Jones, Jacksonville, president and chief operating officer for W.W. Gay Mechanical Contractor, Inc.

Florida Commission on Human Relations Appointed was Kenyetta Mullins, Tallahassee, chief of human resource management for the Florida Department of Financial Services.

Florida Department of Economic Opportunity Appointed director was State Representative and House Majority Leader Dane Eagle (R- Cape Coral), following the resignation of Ken Lawson.

Florida Public Service Commission Appointed to the Commission was Representative Mike La Rosa (R-St. Cloud). La Rosa, 38, was first elected to the House in 2012 and chaired the House Commerce Committee. He replaces Commissioner Donald Polmann, who unsuccessfully pursued a reappointment. La Rosa’s four-year term will begin in January.