Movers and Shakers

South Florida Water Management District Governing Board Selected chair was Federico Fernandez and Melanie Peterson as vice chair.

University of Central Florida Selected as its next president was Dale Whittaker. Whittaker currently serves as UCF’s provost and executive vice president. He is replacing president John C. Hitt, who will retire on June 30th after 26 years.

University of Florida Board of Trustees Elected Chairman was Morteza “Mori” Hosseini. He will succeed Bill Heavener when his term as chair ends in June.

VISIT Florida Board of Directors Appointed was Scott Shalley, Tallahassee, President/CEO of the Florida Retail Federation.