Movers and Shakers

Governor Rick Scott Appointments:

Hillsborough Community College District Board of Trustees Appointed was Arthur “Chip” Diehl III, Tampa, managing director of Diehl and Associates and a retired Brigadier General with the United States Air Force.

Hillsborough County Sheriff Appointed Sheriff was Colonel Chad Chronister, Tampa. Chronister is a veteran law enforcement officer with the Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office, where he has served since 1992. He replaces retiring Sheriff David Gee and will serve until November 13, 2018.

Madison County Health and Hospital Board Appointed was Nita Fico, Madison, a part-time nurse practitioner for the Florida Department of Health.

North Broward Hospital District Board of Commissioners Reappointed was Steven Wellins, Fort Lauderdale, senior vice president of investments for Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC. Appointed was Andrew M. Klein, managing attorney at Klein Law Group, PLLC.

Pasco-Hernando State College District Board of Trustees Reappointed was Marilyn Pearson-Adams, Brooksville, president of Century 21 Alliance Realty.

Public Service Commission Reappointed was Art Graham, Jacksonville Beach, previously a city councilman for the City of Jacksonville Beach. Appointed were former Representative Ritch Workman, Melbourne, director of business development at Keiser University; and Gary Clark, Tallahassee, deputy secretary of land and recreation of the Florida Department of Environmental Protection.

South Florida Regional Planning Council Reappointed was Mario Bailey, Miami, senior government relations consultant at Becker and Poliakoff Law Firm.

Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority Appointed was Michael Millett, Tampa, vice president of operations at Weatherford Partners.

Tampa-Hillsborough County Expressway Authority Reappointed were Danny Alvarez, Seffner, managing member at The Alvarez Legal Group; and Vincent J. Cassidy, Tampa, Chief Executive Officer of Majesty Title Services, LLC. Appointed was Shaun Oxtal, Tampa, director of Capright.

Task Force on Affordable Housing Appointed were Jack Humburg, Saint Petersburg, executive vice president of Boley Centers, Inc.; Shannon Nazworth, Saint Augustine, chief executive officer of Ability Housing, Inc.; Hana Eskra, Miami, the affordable housing developer for Gorman & Company; Mark Kruse, Tallahassee, the policy coordinator for the Governor’s Office of Policy and Budget; and Cheryl Lambert, Inverness, owner and broker of Only Way Realty Citrus.

University of North Florida Board of Trustees Appointed was Thomas Bryan, Jacksonville, partner at Terra Capital Holdings, Inc.

Valencia College District Board of Trustees Appointed was Rosene Johnson, Orlando, executive director of the Conductive Education Center of Orlando.

Volunteer Florida Appointed CEO was Vivian Myrtetus. She recently served as regional manager for Pondera Solutions and has a long history of leadership roles in Florida state government, including chief of staff at the Department of Children and Families and communications director at the Executive Office of the Governor for Governor Charlie Crist.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *