Movers and Shakers

Enterprise Florida Chris Hart was appointed CEO and President of Enterprise Florida. Hart, a former member of the Florida House of Representatives and President and CEO of CareerSource Florida Inc., previously served as the director of the Governor’s Office of Tourism, Trade and Economic Development and was the senior vice president of external affairs and investor relations for Enterprise Florida.

Florida Division of Emergency Management Alberto Moscoso is the new communications director for the Florida Division of Emergency Management. Moscoso was previously the press secretary for the Department of Corrections.

Florida Department of Environmental Protection Ryan Matthews has been appointed deputy secretary for regulatory programs. Matthews most recently served as DEP’s director of water policy.

Florida Department of Health Michele Tallent has been named deputy secretary of health for administration. Tallent has been serving as interim deputy secretary since January. Dr. John Armstrong, whom the Senate failed to confirm for reappointment as Surgeon General last session, officially left the Department in November.

Florida Hospital Association Jim Burkhart has been elected chairman of the board of the Florida Hospital Association. Burkhart is the President and CEO of Tampa General Hospital.

Florida State University Randy Hanna has been named dean of Florida State University’s Panama City campus. Appointed by Provost Sally McRorie, Hanna has been serving as interim dean since Carol Edwards left in August.

Florida TaxWatch Florida TaxWatch has named its leadership for 2017: David Mann, an executive with SunTrust Bank, chair; former state Senator Pat Neal of Neal Communities, a homebuilding company, chairman-elect; former U.S. Senator George LeMieux, chairman of Gunster, treasurer; and Piyush Patel, of Kyra Solutions Inc., secretary.

Health Management Associates David Rogers has joined the healthcare consulting firm Health Management Associates. Rogers is a former assistant deputy secretary at the Florida Agency for Health Care Administration.

National Science Board University of Florida President Kent Fuchs has been appointed to the National Science Board by President Barack Obama. Fuchs, the only NSB member from Florida, will serve a six-year term.

Liz Dudek Former secretary of the Florida Agency for Health Care Administration Liz Dudek has joined the law firm of Greenberg Traurig where she will serve as director of healthcare affairs. Dudek, who left the agency in October, will be based in Tallahassee.

Volunteer Florida Wade Litchfield, Vice President and General Counsel of Florida Power & Light Company, has joined the Volunteer Florida Foundation’s Board of Directors.

Duke Energy Harry Sideris has been named president of Duke Energy’s Florida unit. Sideris was most recently senior vice president of environmental, health and safety for the company.  He replaces Alex Glenn, who has been named senior vice president of state and federal regulatory legal support.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *