December: From the Capitol…

The Legislature held its Organizational Session on Tuesday, November 20th. All 160 members of the Legislature were sworn into office.

In the Senate, Senator Don Gaetz (R-Destin) was officially elected as President and Senator Garrett Richter (R-Naples) as President Pro Tempore.

In the House of Representatives, Representative Will Weatherford

(R-Welsey Chapel) was elected Speaker and Representative Marti Coley (R-Marianna) is Speaker Pro Tempore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *