The qualifying period for statewide and many local offices ended at noon on June 12th. The following members of the Florida House of Representatives retained their seats, having received no opposition:

Ramon Alexander (D-Tallahassee) Fentrice Driskell (D-Tampa)
Kamia Brown (D-Orlando) Joe Geller (D-Dania Beach)
James Bush (D-Opa Locka) Mike Gottlieb (D-Plantation)
Dan Daley (D-Sunrise) Michael Grieco (D-North Bay Village)
Brad Drake (R-DeFuniak Springs) Dianne “Ms. Dee” Hart (D-Tampa)

The primary election will be held on August 18th, with early voting available August 8-15th. The general election will be held on November 3rd with early voting occurring October 19th-23rd and November 1st.

Vote-by-mail ballots for the primary election will be sent July 9th through July 16th and for the general election September 24th-October 1st. The deadline to request a ballot for the primary is July 4th.