Qualifying Deadline Passes

Congratulations to candidates who qualified this week for the November 2014 elections. For a complete list, go here

Candidates who qualified include:

Governor: Incumbent Republican Rick Scott; Republicans Yinka Abosede Adeshina and Elizabeth Cuevas-Neunder;  Democrats Nan Rich and Charlie Crist.

Attorney General: Incumbent Republican Pam Bondi; Democrats George Sheldon and Perry Thurston; and write in candidate Bill Wohlsifer

Chief Financial Officer: Incumbent Republican Jeff Atwater and Democrat Will Rankin.

Commissioner of Agriculture: Incumbent Republican Adam Putnam and write in candidate Jeffrey Obos.

In the Senate there are eight incumbents running without opposition and in the House there are 37 incumbents running without opposition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *