Committee Assignments


Committee assignments have been made for the 2015-16 legislative years. Committees are the first stop for bills as they make their way to the floor for a vote. The following list includes the names of the committee chairs in the Florida Senate. Clicking on the name of the committee will direct you to its home page.

             House Committee                                                                                                  Chair


Appropriations Committee Richard Corcoran (R-Lutz)
Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee   Ben Albritton (R-Bartow)
Education Appropriations Subcommittee  Erik Fresen (R-Miami)
Government Operations Appropriations Subcommittee  Jeanette Nunez (R-Miami)
Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee  Matt Hudson (R-Naples)
Justice Appropriations Subcommittee  Larry Metz (R-Groveland)
Transportation & Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee   Clay Ingram (R-Pensacola)
Economic Affairs Committee  Jose Oliva (R-Hialeah)
Economic Development & Tourism Subcommittee  Frank Artiles (R-Miami)
Highway & Waterway Safety Subcommittee Greg Steube (R-Sarasota)
Transportation & Ports Subcommittee Patrick Rooney (R-Palm Beach Gardens)
Education Committee Marlene O’Toole (R-Lady Lake)
Choice & Innovation Subcommittee Manny Diaz (R-Hialeah)
Higher Education & Workforce Subcommittee  Elizabeth Porter (R-Lake City)
K-12 Subcommittee Janet Adkins (R-Fernandina Beach)
Finance & Tax Committee Matt Gaetz (R-Shalimar)
Health & Human Services Committee   Jason Brodeur (R-Sanford)
Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee Gayle Harrell (R-Port St. Lucie)
Health Innovation Subcommittee Ken Roberson (R-Port Charlotte)
Health Quality Subcommittee  Cary Pigman (R-Sebring)
Judiciary Committee Charles McBurney (R-Jacksonville)
Civil Justice Subcommittee Kathleen Passidomo (R-Naples)
Criminal Justice Subcommittee  Carlos Trujillo (R-Doral)
Local & Federal Affairs Committee  Dennis Baxley (R-Ocala)
Local Government Affairs Subcommittee  Debbie Mayfield (R-Vero Beach)
Veteran & Military Affairs Subcommittee Jimmie Smith (R-Lecanto)
Regulatory Affairs Committee Jose Felix Diaz (R-Miami)
Business & Professions Subcommittee Halsey Beshears (R-Monticello)
Energy & Utilities Subcommittee  Dane Eagle (R-Cape Coral)
Insurance & Banking Subcommittee John Wood (R-Winter Haven)
Rules, Calendar & Ethics Committee Ritch Workman (R-Melbourne)
Rulemaking Oversight & Repeal Subcommittee  Lake Ray (R-Jacksonville)
State Affairs Committee  Matt Caldwell (R-Lehigh Acres)
Agriculture & Natural Resources Subcommittee Tom Goodson (Titusville)
Government Operations Subcommittee  Michael Bileca (R-Miami)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *