The qualifying period for statewide and many local offices ended at noon on June 12th. The following members of the Florida House of Representatives retained their seats, having received no opposition: Ramon Alexander (D-Tallahassee) Fentrice Driskell (D-Tampa) Kamia Brown (D-Orlando) Joe Geller (D-Dania Beach) James Bush (D-Opa Locka) Mike Gottlieb (D-Plantation) Dan Daley (D-Sunrise) Michael Read more about Elections[…]

Special Elections

SPECIAL ELECTIONS Governor DeSantis signed Executive Order 2019-20 to set special elections to replace three representatives who resigned to serve in the executive branch. The vacancies include District 7 by Representative Halsey Beshears; District 38 by Representative Danny Burgess; and District 97 by Representative Jared Moskowitz. The special primary election will be held April 9, Read more about Special Elections[…]

Constitutional Amendments

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENTS Early voting is beginning across the state so we wanted to give you some information on the thirteen constitutional amendments that will be on the general election ballot. Many of the amendments have weathered some legal storms. Several groups have challenged the validity of the measures, particularly since the Constitutional Revision Commission grouped what Read more about Constitutional Amendments[…]