From the Capitol

Now that all 160 members have been sworn into office during the Organizational Session on November 22nd, the Florida Legislature is ready to conduct business.¬† Both Senate President Joe Negron (R-Palm City) and House Speaker Richard Corcoran (R-Lutz) have announced their leadership teams. They include the following: SENATE Anitere Flores(R-Miami), President Pro Tempore Wilton Simpson Read more about From the Capitol[…]

Senate Confirmations

The Senate recently confirmed the following appointments and reappointments: ¬†Department of State Secretary Ken Detzner; Department of Juvenile Justice Secretary Christina Daly; Department of the Lottery Secretary Cynthia O’Connell; Department of Elderly Affairs Secretary Samuel Verghese; Department of Law Enforcement Executive Director Richard Swearingen; and Department of Transportation Secretary Jim Boxold